Multiple Teams · SPRING SPORT TRYOUT INFORMATION


The spring sports of Baseball, Softball, Track, Boys Tennis, Lacrosse and Rugby officially begin practices in the next few weeks.  Below is tryout and practice schedules as well as coach contact information.  A reminder that all athletes must have a completed current physical as well as all information completed on Final Forms prior to trying out.  If you have any questions contact the coaches listed below or the athletic department at 440-974-5304.

 

Baseball – Coach Jeff Haase (haase@mentorschools.org)

Monday 2/24 7-9pm MHS gym

Tuesday 2/25 7-9pm MHS gym

Wednesday 2/26 3-5pm MHS gym

Thursday 2/27 7-9 pm MHS gym

Friday 2/28 7-9pm MHS gym

Saturday 2/29 12/-2pm MHS gym

 

Softball – Coach Michelle Thompson (thompsonm@mentorschools.org)

Monday 2/24 3-5pm  MHS Auxiliary gym

Tuesday 2/25 5-7 MHS gym

Wednesday 2/26 5-6 MHS gym

Thursday 2/27 3-5 MHS Auxiliary gym

Friday 2/28 5-7 MHS gym

Saturday 2/29 10am-12pm MHS gym

 

Girls Lacrosse – Coach Andrea Radel (radel@mentorschools.org)

Monday 2/24 7-9pm MHS Auxiliary gym

Tuesday 2/25 5-7 MHS Auxiliary Gym

Wednesday 2/26 5-7 MHS Auxiliary Gym

Thursday 2/27 5-7 MHS Auxiliary Gym

 

Boys Lacrosse – Coach Rich Elwell (elwel@mentorschools.org)

Monday 2/24 5-7 MHS Auxiliary gym

Tuesday 2/25 3-5 MHS Auxiliary gym

Wednesday 2/26 7-9 MHS Auxiliary gym

Thursday 2/27 7-9 MHS Auxiliary gym

Friday 2/28 3-5 MHS Auxiliary gym

 

Boys and girls track – Boys coach Bill Dennison (dennison@secondsoleohio.org) Girls Coach Bob Berwald (berwald@mentorschools.org)

Outdoor practice begins Monday March 9.  Girls and boys 3-5pm at MHS Stadium

 

Boys Tennis – Coach Ron Wood (wood@mentorschools.org)

Practices begin Monday March 9

Weather permitting (40 degrees or above and dry) at Garfield Park tennis courts from 3-5pm

Inclement weather 3-4:15pm in MHS Auxiliary gym

 

Boys rugby – Coach John Hummel (jhummel@dlrgroup.com )

Girls rugby – Coach Vicki McGarry (VMCGARRY@mayfieldschools.org )

If interested in the rugby team email the coaches directly for information about the program and practice times.